Best Friends Forever Part One: Angel

November 20, 2007 at 11:09 am | Posted in Dear Diary | 4 Comments

I just had a chat with one of my two best friend’s today and she’s not too happy that I haven’t referred to her in atleast 90% of my posts. So this post is just for her. I will call her “Angel” as she requested although I should be calling her “Robocop” for her brand new braces. LOLLL. If you think Robocop is bad, you should see some of the nicknames she gives me.

Anyway, please let the record show that Angel’s inspiration is present throughout my site on each and every one of my articles. 🙂 I’m sure she will be happy to hear that.

She just reminded me today that we have been best friends for 11 years. Now that’s a pretty long time!!! But those years were some of the best years of my life especially because I had her in my life. She is my sister and I adore her. Sadly, I haven’t seen her for 4 years but we’re in constact contact. She’s currently a foreign attache in Spain and engaged to be married in a few years time. I’m so proud of her!!! We’ve travelled to Greece, London and Dubai together and hopefully many other places in the future. She is someone that i know that i can depend blindly and the first person I run to when I have a problem. Unfortunately, I can’t hide anything from her cause she can tell exactly what i’m thinking before I even open my mouth. That can be so embarassing sometimes. lol.

Hopefully this year we will be catching up in Beautiful Paris (where my other best friend is). But one things I know is that no matter how much time and distance has come between us, everytime we reunite, its as if time stood still and we’re back in Uni calling each other one day before an exam to see if the other one started studying. Of course, neither of us had started and we would feel less guilty if the other hadn’t either.

Anyway, I’m not going to take you all through memory lane now. Just wanted to give a shout out to my best friend!!

P.s. Part Two will be about Miss Brazil (the other link of our trio)

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. habeebty that is really sweet…thanks a bunch for the beautiful article…ofcourse it is..its about me after all isnt it..hehehe

  2. prettyfull dudes and dudetes!

  3. great!! i’m just like u!!

  4. Hi there to every one, the contents present at this web page
    are genuinely remarkable for people experience,
    well, keep up the nice work fellows.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

