Once again… It’s DIET Time!!

November 26, 2007 at 1:36 pm | Posted in Dear Diary, Girltalk | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Once again… It’s that time of month. Time to start my diet. I can hardly breath today I ate so much today. Actually, I’ve been eating like there’s no tomorrow for the last few months and now I’m suffering the consequences. I really miss the days when you’re 20 – 25, stop eating for a day, and you lose all the weight you need to lose. Now it takes about 2 weeks just to notice a slight difference. lol. Anyway, I’m writing this on my blog so that I am forced to stick to my diet this time.

I can’t tell you how much research and trials I’ve done over the years trying to perfect the art of dieting. But when it comes down to it, no matter what you do, you will suffer the first few days and then day by day it gets easier. My favorite diet is the South Beach Diet but I don’t think that’s gonna cut it this time so I’m gonna go improvise.

  • No eating “bad” carbs, only wholegrain

  • No eating after 7:00pm the first week, 6:00pm the second week

  • Eat atleast 2 to 3 fruits & veggies a day (i know this is a small amount, but i hate them

I found this amazing comprehensive plan by SELF Magazine “One Month Body Makeover” a while back but I’m not gonna be using it this time around cuz I want to lose the weight before starting workouts. But I do suggest it for others who really want an interactive program guiding them through.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. mar7aba! if it works out with you tell me! I’ve been trying to shed off those nasty pounds bas mafi faydeeh! :/

    GOOD LUCK

  2. Hey you. I will definitly keep you updated! I know I can shed them but the question is whether i can keep them off. 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

