The December Rush

December 5, 2007 at 5:09 am | Posted in Dear Diary | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

I think everyone can agree that December is the most stressful month of the year. It’s the most fun and joyous but also can be the most tiring and depressing. So much excitement and expectations. Things to do and places to go. Preparations for the end of the year are being made for all areas of your life (work, love, social, physical, family). My checklist this year looks something like this:

  • Finish up end of the year reports

  • Buy gifts for Christmas

  • Visit the bank about 20 times 😉

  • Buy a new car

  • Travel to Lebanon

  • Arrange for New Years Plans

  • Visit my friends who I haven’t seen in so long

  • Go to a family Christmas Dinner

  • Smoke all I can and eat all I can before resolutions start. hehehe

I’m sure most people’s checklist resembles mine in some way or another, give or take a few points. It can be quite stressful, but the nice thing about the December rush is that usually you clear all things that were pending during the year and start new during January. It’s such a good feeling, even if it lasts for only about two weeks. New resolutions, New files at work, New promises, New cool stuff from Christmas.

I really don’t have much to say because I’m currently in the December rush and my mind is thinking at 500 miles per hour which is why you won’t be seeing much of me this month. But as a New Years Resolution, my blog is about number 3 on my list 😉

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hehe i have a long list too 🙂 most of the things on ur list r on mine too except for the christmas dinner and going to lebanon… i got bigger things to worry about, and u know what am talking about 😛

  2. Hehehe!!! I still don’t have a list bas weight loss is my #1 aim :/

    Merry X-mas in advance girl 🙂

  3. Ok Im rushing too!!! still need to get a few gifts and do the tree with family which we haven’t done yet. Not going to Beirut cause lots of my family are coming here…. It’s all GOOD Baby I love Xmas spirit.

    Oh and I have to loose about 20 kilos cause that size 0 dress doesn’t quite fit yet…. that’s what totou keeps telling me 😦

    yellah have fun if you need help with shopping tell me 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

