My Handy Little Blackbook

January 1, 2008 at 6:06 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

After careful consideration, I have chosen my agenda for 2008 in the color black. Whenever I am ready to begin something new, I have always signified it with a new notebook or agenda and ballpoint pen. This has always equaled a clean new slate for me. Nothing fancy, just a plain agenda and Bic pen, preferably in blue, usually does the job for me. My agenda usually becomes my everything. All my work schedules, personal schedules and to do list are in there since my memory can not be trusted whatsoever. I also turn it into my little getaway by putting nice pics I find in magazines, dream items and important events.

I’m really excited about the new year. I was writing my Resolutions on January 1 of my agenda and the hardest resolution has already been handled. I finally stopped smoking 2 weeks ago and even kicked the Nicorette habit last week. So I’ve been nicotine free for 1 whole week. I also did a personal thing I’ve been wanting to do for years. So now all I have to do is lose 10 kilos, get healthy, get fit, take my multivitamins and become the person I’ve always wanted to be! Cuz I could never become that knowing that I was killing myself at the same time with my chain smoking. I know it will still be a struggle, but atleast the first 2 weeks which I consider to be “a trip to hell and back” weeks are over.

I want to wish everyone who may read this blog throughout 2008 a Happy New Year. May this year be as beautiful as you want it to be!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy new year babe :* hope you get the best

  2. happy new year 🙂 neat blog!

  3. Happy new year 🙂 Where did u get ur agenda from? Im like you im lost without mine.. since 2007 is over im using google calender for now till i get a new one..

    My 2007 one is from the university its really colorful and cute but they always issue them in march 😦

  4. Happy New year to all of you. 🙂 Yara, its nice to know there’s someone out there that’s addicted to organization hehehe. I got a regular 2008 calendar that you find in any bookshop or supermarket. Cuz I like to add my own color and pics in it. So mine is plain and black with a golden 2008 written on the outside. But I used to have the colorful ones when I was in Uni 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

