Four Seasons – Doha

January 7, 2008 at 8:42 am | Posted in Around the World, Eye on the Gulf, The Luxe Life | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

If you are planning a trip to Qatar for business or pleasure, make it a point to stop by the Four Seasons in Doha. After staying there about four times during various visits, I can honestly say that the Four Seasons is a flawless example of a 5 star hotel. Here are some of the points that made me always come back for more.

1. Customer service: I have never seen service like this before. From their impeccable concierge service that can bring you anything you could dream of asking for down to each and every staff member you come across. Each staff member to this day still remembers my name and remembers my regular preferences such as drinks at the bar, meals at lunch or even special requests for the room from previous trips. You will never have to request anything twice. You might not even have to request it once.

2. Luxurious / comfortable rooms: I stayed in the Deluxe suite however I had the opportunity to look at several different rooms. Each room is designed to include everything you may need while travelling. Most rooms are spacious with a lounging area, office area, bed area and most importantly the bathroom area with separate shower and Jacuzzi. I know that most 5 star hotels have this but the color combination and the extra elements make you feel like you are in a spa. Even the bath products they provide are of the best you can find.

3. The Spa: Whether you are staying in Four Seasons or not, try your best to make an appointment for a Sodashi Massage. Unfortunately, I can’t tell you much about it because I fell asleep after 10 minutes which is quite unusual for me. But when I left, I felt brand new.Of course, you may find completely different reasons to enjoy the Four Seasons. I can assure you there are plenty of reasons to choose from.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

