Braun Professional Ceramic Straightener

January 11, 2008 at 2:33 pm | Posted in Fab Finds, Get Gorgeous | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

Last week I bought the Braun Professional Ceramic Straightener. After a few hours of looking around and reading and asking around, I came across the Braun Professional Ceramic Straightener at Sultan Center for around 11KD. It took me alot of time to find one that I could trust because I’ve purchased straighteners before and I could never find one that would do a perfect straightening job without burning your hair. After discussing my issue with a customer rep at Sultan Center, she explained that this Straightener is 140 watts which means its the right power to straighten perfectly, whereas anything below 100 will not work properly on medium to thick hair. The Braun that I chose has 13 levels of heat and heats up in 1 minute. I’ve used it 3 times already and I’m very pleased with the results.  Given that this is an international brand… I’m sure this product is available at almost any supermarket, beauty shop or appliane shop worldwide.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i brought that same ceramic straightne and it is so good and it’s really proffesional and when i do my hair i feel that my hair is smooth!

  2. Its Rubbish … Heats up fast ,,, but for normal to thick hair its just not good,,
    its good for veryyy thin hair…

    my hair is straight for a few minutes den in the wind or in sun or even if i don swet its back to weavy.. i DONT recommend this ,,, 😦

  3. LOL I KNOW
    AFTER A FEW MINUTES
    POOF! ITS FRIZZY

  4. For me, the Sedu Tourmaline Revolution styling iron performed like a professional grade iron, so I’m perfectly pleased with it ~’-

  5. some hair straighteners that use chemicals are very harsh to the hair, that is why you should be careful with those `;-


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

