Caught in the Act

January 20, 2008 at 6:58 pm | Posted in Girltalk | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

clubrubb.jpg

 

This evening during my drive home from work, I remembered how it felt to be utterly humiliated.  It all started when after about 10 minutes of driving one of my favorite dance songs came on (Black Eyed Peas – I Got it from my Mama).  It’s one of those ridiculous songs that you’d never admit to liking in front of anyone, but you absolutely adore.  Anyway, I turned the music up higher and higher because it always helps you snap out of the mood of work.  I started tapping my hand on the wheel, then bobbing my head and before I know it I was literally busting a move. 

During my performance, I look to my right and I see a Jeep with 3 guys just staring and smiling.   So I quickly look straight, lower the music and pray that they didn’t see more than 2 seconds of it.  Although I tried everything in my power, I couldn’t stop smiling, rather blushing, out of the embarrassment of the moment (anyone who knows me is quite aware that I can never keep a straight face when I’m embarrassed or lying) which I am guessing led them to believe that I was flirting with them because they followed me the rest of the way home. 

It’s amazing how life can move in the slowest motion when you’re waiting for something so bad.  In that case, I was waiting to just get home and forget the whole thing ever happened.  Of course, I had to ride around the block about 3 times in order to lose them first 😉  

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. absolutely helarious story..i can so see you getting into the song while driving..ive seen it many many times…and dont get embaressed..its adorable


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

