The Downside of Nicorettes

April 10, 2008 at 9:05 am | Posted in The Smoker's Room | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

For what it’s worth… I have another side effect that Nicorette packs don’t put on the pack.  The muscles in your jaw can end up looking like a dislocated jaw.  After much concern over the way my mouth looks when I chew on my right side, my family and a close physician asked me to check my mouth with a doctor. Fortunately there is no damage but my muscles have been strengthened by the hard chew of the Nicorette.  Therefore, 3 months of Nicorettes with 5 to 8 pieces a day caused an amazing increase in muscle. 

The doctor told me if I use a Nite Guard and try to lessen up my chewing on the right side, the muscle will become less noticeable. 

We’ll wait and see because the way it looks now is not very feminine 😉

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

