Hi Everyone

April 16, 2008 at 1:42 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | Leave a comment

I’m sitting here at work… I just finished lunch and I can’t move right now.  I think I may have ate too fast, but that’s nothing new.  I had a really busy morning and now things are back to normal.  I feel like talking but not out loud so I thought I’d just write whatever I’m thinking to all of you. 

I’m still on my diet.  I’m doing really well on it and everyone around me is noticing so I’m really happy with that. Plus I get to fit into clothes i haven’t fit into for a while.  The bad side is that I need a whole new wardrobe cuz my old pants and jeans look really bad and loose on me now. 

I started smoking again (damn it!) and i dont’even know why.  I didn’t even miss it but as usual, i thought i was “Miss I’m strong enough” and i found myself back where I started.  I’m going to quit in a matter of weeks but for now it feels too good. 

I’m debating on how I’m going to plan my escape from work tomorrow for the repeat of friday’s storm that they are predicting. I don’t think I can go through that HELL again. I know I can be a drama queen but this was not one of those times… It was SCARY.  If you want to get an idea of the freak storm that happened, you can see it on Fonzy‘s site.  And who knows how bad it will be this time if it happens. 

Was catching up on my reading today and found Why the 9/11 Conspiracy Theories Won’t Go Away which discusses the two opinions on the matter:

There are two competing explanations for these puffs of dust: 1) the force of the collapsing upper floors raised the air pressure in the lower ones so dramatically that it actually blew out the windows. And 2) the towers did not collapse from the impact of two Boeing 767s and the ensuing fires. They were destroyed in a planned, controlled demolition.  

I’m one of the people who believes in Case 2 or maybe the grey area between 1 and 2 regarding who was involved in the tragedy. 

Aside from that, life is pretty great.  Got a busy month up ahead. Actually I have a busy summer up ahead.  Travel, family, weddings, my bday 🙂 Looking forward to it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

