Someone’s Been Thinking about me ALOT!

May 8, 2008 at 9:26 am | Posted in Girltalk | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I have no idea where I learned this but when we were younger, we could figure out if someone was thinking of us by whether the clasp of the necklace moved towards the front of our neck.  Until today, I somewhat believe in this idea because it’s very strange how it doesn’t happen for the longest time and then it does all the sudden and it just keeps returning to the front , no matter how many times you push it back.  

I have faced alot of argument on this belief from others.  But I looked it up online and apparently alot of people believe the same thing.  And let’s just say that 80% we know that this isn’t true, it’s still nice to feel like there are signs out there giving you little hints on what is happening around you and directions you should take. 

Everyone has these little things that they believe in as signs (silly or not), for example when I asked around, I got these:

  • When there’s a noise in your ear, someone’s talking about you.
  • When my friend bites on her tongue, she will be receiving a gift soon.
  • When a glass breaks, the evil spell has broken.
  • If coffee drops, that means good things are going to happen.

Anyway,  my necklace clasp has literally been stuck in the front for a week.  Whether it’s true or not, it makes me quite happy to think that I’ve been on someone’s mind constantly all week long. 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

