What a Crap Week!

May 11, 2008 at 2:23 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’m sitting here at home…. feeling sick and drained and just waiting for my body to tell me it’s time to sleep again.  This has been one of those weeks where things just keep getting worse.  First, the situation in Lebanon is hopeless.  Just when you think that things should start to look up now because they can’t possibly go even lower, they do.  Second, my sister’s birthday is today and I was supposed to be packing to catch a flight on wednesday to go and celebrate with her but the airport is still closed and so are most of the roads so what good would that do.  Third, I got this messed up sickness that is making me sleep 12 hours out of the day.  And to top it all off, the weather in Kuwait is perfect these few days.  Perfect beach weather, perfect breeze, perfect sun.  And here I am blogging and sleeping and watching Friends.  Oh well.  I’m not really one to look at the glass half empty but sometimes it feels really good to have an all out bitch session.  🙂  Thanks for listening.  Hope your days are going better than mine!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

