The Blogosphere Suffers the Loss of a Heroine

May 20, 2008 at 11:03 am | Posted in Around the World, Blog Files | 8 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I was so disappointed to read about the death of young 25 year old Hadeel Alhodaif, who is one of the leading and most courageous outspoken bloggers of the Saudi Blogospere.  Her blog “Heaven’s Steps” is a proud example of her wish for “Freedom of Expression”  and an excellent example for young people in our region that sometimes your thoughts and hopes will not go unnoticed if you voice them.  May her soul rest in peace.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 😦

    that is very sad ..
    allah yir7amha inshallah

    i have always wondered about this .. if a blogger passes by .. what will happen to his blog .. ? and how will his loved ones feel when they go back to read it 😦 its so sad.

  2. sorry i meant .. passes “Away”

  3. I know what you mean No3ik… I was thinking the same thing. I felt sad myself and I didn’t even know her so I could imagine how her loved ones feel. By the way, thank you for your insightful comments. I also really enjoyed your site. I’ve saved it as one of my feeds. Have a great day.

  4. R.I.P.

  5. well,

    we were waiting for good news all the time, and I was checking her blog for updates but it was grim in the end, we lost a good blogger and a writer, and my she rest in peace

  6. How did she die?

  7. يارب ارحمها واغفر لها
    اللهم اجعل قبرها روضة من رياض الجنة
    😥

  8. She fell into a coma, but I’m not sure for what reason. All the info can be found on the article I linked above.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

