Smoke Free: Day 1 of Hell Week

May 25, 2008 at 9:06 am | Posted in The Smoker's Room | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

As you can see, I did slip back into smoking after 4 very successful months of not smoking, although I had the help of Nicorettes for two of those months.  This is what happens when someone is too confident in their strength against bad habits.   So now it’s May 25, 2008 and here I am again at Step 1 of the entire agonizing process of withdrawing.  I’m praying that this will be the last time because I don’t want to suffer complications now that I’m entering into my 30’s.  It’s time to make up for my “cool 20’s” and be healthy.

Today so far has been ok but that’s only because I’ve been awake for 1 hour.  I still haven’t had a Nicorette as I’ve decided to save those for moments of intense cravings.  I fixed my new Quit date on Quitnet Daily Email Service so that they could start their daily supportive emails again.  Just did some research also about what is going to happen to my body over 2 days, 2 weeks and 3 months.  The funny thing about quitting is that you know this information and you’ve read it atleast a hundred times before but you still read it again because you need all the reassurance you can get. I also found this video that’s quite informational about the benefits of quitting smoking.

In my purse right now, you can find about 3 packs of gum, 1 pack of Nicorettes, 1 pack of candy and Panadol just in case.  I am not sure how positive or lively my posts will be over the next three days until I get back into the Non Smoking swing of things.  But please bear with me and wish me luck 🙂 I’ll keep you guys updated on the experience because as we all know… Misery loves company 😉

Related Posts:

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. good luck babe! 🙂

  2. Trust me, Nothing will go wrong. You will simply healthy and great that you indeed kicked the BLOODY BUTT! This one’s a killer!

    Have been through this myself, a die-hard smoker for 18 long years, gave up about 2 and a half years ago…..never felt better.

    It doesn’t take Nicorette and gum; its about DECIDING, all it takes is a simple push. It worked for me, no professional help, no quit-smoking-guaranteed products, just the WILL. Nothing greater than this dear!

  3. Talking of push, they say the biggest and the toughest push is in the labor room, this should easily qualify as the next toughest.

    You can quit if you are game; if you are not sing Smoke on the WATER, Fire in the SKY..

    All the best and I really wish you are successful!

  4. Thanks Fonzy and Creative Juices. I feel extra motivated now. Yeah butthis is it. It’s 1:00pm and I’ve made it so far. So I’m very happy about that 🙂 I have made up my mind so even if it’s painful, I’m doing it no matter what. 🙂

  5. Thanks Again for the support!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

