Smoke Free: Day 2 of Hell Week

May 26, 2008 at 9:01 am | Posted in The Smoker's Room | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

I’m still alive.  Yesterday was terrible. I was edgy and ready and waiting to pick a fight with anyone.  Poor Hanx…  He really handled the situation quite well by opting not to talk about anything.  LOL.  Although he was very supportive … we went to Sultan Center and stocked up on fruits and enough healthy food for a week.  The good news is that I’m not craving for food this time around. 

I had about 5 Nicorettes yesterday which kept me from wanting an actual cig.  I think the worst part of it all was not knowing what to do with myself.  I had so much free time on my hands.

Anyway today is a new day.  I got enough sleep yesterday… I recall now from my last smoke free phase that sleep was so nice.  It was refreshing and even if I didn’t get enough sleep, I didn’t feel as tired in the morning as I did when I used to smoke.  So that’s one advantage I’m looking forward to.

That’s all for now!

Related Posts:

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. keep up the good work babycakes..im proud of you


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

