Defying Age

May 30, 2008 at 9:27 pm | Posted in Get Gorgeous | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve been in Kuwait for one year now and I have started noticing alot of differences in the quality of my skin, hair and nails.  I’m not even 30 yet and my skin has the elasticity of a 50 year old. I even went to the doctor to see if it’s normal… but it seems that the environment (dry weather and the water) can severly affect sensitive skin.  My skin is already dry by nature but with the harshness of the weather, it’s in need of damage control.  In the spirit of doing things right, I went all out… doing research and shopping around and asking experts opinions and I came up with a solution that I hope will do good for me.

1.  I upped my intake of fruits.  Bought all different colors and am getting my 4 to 5 servings a day.

2.  I’m drinking a ton of water.

3.  I’m taking my multivitamins and also Vitamin C with Selenium which helps regeneration of skin (cell renewal).

4.  I bought 100% Shea Butter from L’Occitane as well as Palmers Cocoa Butter Balm and Nivea Triple Action.   The two butters claim to provide amazing skin benefits and have really impressive reviews. 

Update:  DO NOT (I REPEAT DO NOT) USE PURE SHEA BUTTER UNLESS YOU DO NOT PLAN ON SEEING ANYONE OR UNLESS YOU PLAN ON STAYING HOME.  I put it on last night all over including my face right after my shower.  Then Hanx decided to come by and take me out to dinner.  I could hardly get my jeans on I was so sticky and according to Hanx, I smelled like cooking spray (u know the crisco they cream on pots to cook with).  Yes it got the moisturizing job done – quite well I might add – but it’s not for socializing!

5.  I’m making sure to keep my Clinique City Block as well as moisturizer in my purse at all times.

Related Posts:

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You got Palmers from here or online?

    Love your “beauty” posts by the way.

  2. Hey Enigma… Yeah surprisingly enough I did find it. I’ve been looking for Palmers for years now in the Middle East. You can find the Balm in a Jar in Carrefour. But i must warn you… it’s hard to use. you have to get a spoon with it, then melt it in your hands. After that it will be more like the Palmers moisturizer we are used to. Thanks by the way. I’m so happy you like my beauty posts. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

