Nicotinell: Nicotine Replacement

May 30, 2008 at 9:50 pm | Posted in The Smoker's Room | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

It’s been one week now in my new “stop smoking” campaign… So far so good. One night in a desperate attempt to find Nicorettes (which were not available in 4 pharmacies I visited) one of the pharmacists suggested I try Nicotinell Fruit 2mg as a substitute.  I’m not one for trying new things but I’m so glad I tried this.  It has so many more benefits than Nicorettes do. 

  • It’s softer to chew
  • It tastes better “fruit flavor”
  • I feel the effects more than I do with Nicorettes.
  • It’s cheaper

For anyone looking to stop smoking or to switch Nicotine Replacement Therapies, it’s worth a try.  I am really happy with this choice.

Note:  The Nicorettes I’m talking about in this post are regular flavor since that is the only type available in Kuwait.  I think the Nicorette Mint are very good and have similar benefits to the Nicotinell Gum but unfortunately they are not available in Kuwait.

Related Posts:

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well done. Stopping smoking isn’t as easy as some people might think.

    try nicorettes or nicotinell or whatever but don’t get back to cigarettes
    All the best

  2. Well done my ass. I stopped smoking for 7 monthes. It was hell. Nothing felt the same.If I’m happy I need a smoke ,If I’m mad I need a smoke, I hated waking up in the morning knowing that I cant smoke.Hell even sex didnt feel the same knowing that I cant smoke when the 5 seconds are over.I say stop using these crappy things, go back to the real thing.

  3. Thank you both for your support. So far I’m doing ok but yeah I do really really really miss smoking. It’s part of my psychology now which is unfortunate. But this time I really have to make it a point that I stop cuz it’s not getting me anywhere in the health or age department 😉 I’ll keep you updated.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

