Would you Date a Virtual Boyfriend?

June 3, 2008 at 4:00 pm | Posted in Love & Marriage, Surfin the Web | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I was reading in Cosmopolitan last night and one of the things they suggested for single ladies is to invest in the new “virtual boyfriend” concept so ladies could have their dream boyfriend.  I couldn’t believe that!  I mean what has the world come to if people would actually sign up for computers to call them and chat with them.  The site they suggested was Sergioboyfriend.  I found some more while searching such as Virtual Boys and virtual boyfriend/girlfriend games .  Personally, I’m very happy with my real boyfriend but apparently this concept is working for some people. 

Related Posts:

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You bet and I feel the same as you do! Virtual boyfriend can never meet the emotions of a real boyfriend. I guess people move on to this new concept in dating just because they are not sure of what they are looking for or really don’t understand themselves-the dating type they are or suit them.

    Perhaps this fun quiz http://www.mydatingpatterns.com is created for all those who have lost faith in dating a real boyfriend. I have tried this myself and trust me the useful tips given by psychologist, Dr. Diana are mind blowing.

  2. Go to http://www.mydearvalentine.com . It explains a person giving their theory of why they think people date online boyfriends and girlsfriends. But you have to go over to the side where it says BOYFRIENDS and click on Virtual boyfriends under that. I think they did a good job of explaining it. And I do agree with you moderatly. I dont know why people have virtual boyfriends… but I was thinking that maybe they have self-issues, or am trying to figure out who they are, or just have friends over and are goofing off because they think its funny. But, there’s probably other reasons to. But, I am not a person for this. Just go to the website.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

