Lipton Clear Green Mint Tea

June 13, 2008 at 5:26 pm | Posted in Delicious Delights | 15 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Lipton has created a Green Tea that is bearable!!!  I constantly hear about the benefit of Green Tea on your health and for weight loss but I find it way too bitter to enjoy.  Today as I was shopping I came across Lipton Clear Green with Mint & Lemon.  Basically it’s Green Tea but with added flavor so it’s tastier with the same benefits.  I was really satisfied with the taste and suggest it for anyone who is interested in Going Green.

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was never cared much for green tea until I drank Genmaicha by Harney and Sons. (There’s a write-up on my blog.) For me green tea wasn’t robust enough. But Genmaicha is delicious! You should give it a try – I’d love to know what you think.

  2. I will definitly give it a try. Is it available in Kuwait?

  3. I’ve written about the health benefits of green tea on my blog: http://jmorrow50.wordpress.com. Some of these benefits include promoting weight loss and helping to regulate healthy blood sugar levels.

    Cheers,

    Jarret

  4. why the emphasis on ‘clear’
    lipton’clear’ green tea?
    its as if all the others are slightly murky

  5. i have purchis liption clear green tea

  6. i have to loose the weight

  7. I busy drinking my first cup Lipton green tea at the moment, I started with it because I heard that it can help you loose weight and I desperately need to loose the weight.

    I gained 17kg since I had my baby 2 years ago and i am disgusted with myself and because of the weight gain I am insulin resistant now, and I’m, horrified.

    I really hope this is going to help.

    All I want to know is how many cups your supposed to drink per day? Im not much of a tea drinker ! But I’m willing to try anything.

  8. Hi Nadia:
    You are supposed to drink around 2 to 5 a day. Check out this other post I wrote for more info. https://fortheloveofblush.wordpress.com/2008/10/08/green-tea-and-weight-loss/.

    I’ve been up and down as well for years but I finally found the best lifestyle key which I suggest you try if you wanna lose weight.

    1. No more fried food or junk or packaged foods that contain chemicals. (which means no chips or anything else fattening)

    2. Try your best to limit white carbs such as pasta and white bread… These are pure sugar. Even brown bread and rice shouldn’t be eaten too much after 5. Maybe a handful at max.

    3. Minimize soda and caffeine if possible or limit to one a day.

    4. Workout as often as you can (atleast 3 times a week) but to truly lose the bulge, you need to really sweat for atleast 60 min – 3 times a week.

    5. You can mess up one day a week but only one day a week.

    If you can stick to this plan, I think you’ll lose the weight in no time.

    Good Luck!

  9. hey! i got the iced version of it! “liptons clear green tea with mint and lemon” does it have the same benefits?

  10. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  11. i will try to drink green tea mint flavor coz i just read that it is anti-oxidant. i need rich anti-oxidant for my eye sight,..but i’m not planning to loose weight. any suggestion for me on how many cups a day should i drink? thank you so much.

  12. A physique developed by exercise and the right diet is
    lean and trim while one that results from the use
    of weight loss supplements is flabby and soft. V screen
    and in the newspapers but how to justify them and buy the
    right kind of weight loss product. Get the dish on the
    benefits in that cup of green tea:.

  13. Right here is the perfect site for anybody who would like to understand this topic.
    You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that has been discussed for decades.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  14. This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!

    ! Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Cheers!

  15. I love lipton green mint tea… Its absolutely divine a added drop of lemon juice make it even better…. I have a goal to lose 10 kgs in 2 mnt…. Its my third Day now… I have a least 6 cup of this tea… Im sure with the help of lipton im gonna step this fat soon


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

