The Gift of Time

June 13, 2008 at 5:06 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | 1 Comment

Today was the ultimate relaxing day for me.  I had absolutely nothing pending to do, no obligations, no coffee meets, no shopping cuz I’m broke, just free time.  I woke up at 10:30am and went to the gym for 1 hour of cardio.  Then I went to Sultan Center to stock up for one week of attempting to cook.  This whole week I collected recipes from different magazines that were A-B-C easy and I got all the groceries I would need. 

Got back home, had lunch and then started my beauty routine.  First I dry brushed, I loaded on the shea butter instead of olive oil this week, took a shower and now I’m just sitting back watching tv and blogging while drinking Green Tea. 

It’s been a long time I haven’t bummed out like this.  And with the dust everywhere, I am in bliss just laying back with nothing to do. This is the life! 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sounds like a great day to me!!!

    And I am anxious to try the bearable green tea….:)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

