The Vacation After the Vacation

July 5, 2008 at 1:53 pm | Posted in Girltalk | 3 Comments

I’m back from Beirut.  We had a great time but we’re also very happy to be back.  Vacations are great to get away from everything but it’s also a great feeling to get back on track – or back into the routine.  Let me rephrase… It’s great to take your time getting back into the routine rather than being thrown in it.  This trip we came back a day earlier in order to have one day of relaxation instead of coming in 7 hours before reporting to work.   So today I took my time, slept in,  unpacked my bags, checked my mails and expenses,  sorted out my house and groceries and now I’m getting ready to go to the gym – which I actually miss after one week of absence.  For me, returning one day earlier from vacation is a must after vacation.  

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 7amdellah 3ala isalama….

  2. Thanks. It’s good to be back 😉

  3. Welcome back 😉 and ur very right.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

