The Egg McMuffin Detour

July 15, 2008 at 9:09 am | Posted in Delicious Delights | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

Once again I have fallen into the temptation of McDonalds.  That place has a magnetism especially with its convenience of location and easy drive thru window on Gulf Road.  Every month or so, I treat myself to an Egg McMuffin which is the  most delicious combination of bacon (or smoked ham), Grill cooked egg and cheddar cheese on an english muffin.   This has probably remained my favorite breakfast option since I was 10 years old.  Unfortunately, people that I introduce the egg mcmuffin to don’t seem to always see it as one of the best creations made, except for my sister. 

I was feeling a bit guilty today for indulging so I checked up the nutritional value and I was pleased to find out that it’s only 300 calories and 12 grams of fat.  I thought it would be much more than that.  Either way, I will always keep it as an occasional treat rather than an everday option.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I tried it once and unfortunately fall into the category of those who don’t like their breakfast bas sa7tein 3a albek

  2. I prefer the real fresh eggs !!!!

  3. LOVE IT !!!!!

  4. Me likes. Very convenient indeed.

  5. loooooooooooooool. 12 grams of Fat is definitely not a good thing 🙂 But damn those egg mc muffins are freakin’ good. Maybe I should DHL some down to Lebanon since they are too modern to make them :s


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

