The Sex & the City 2 Spin

July 14, 2010 at 4:53 pm | Posted in Eye on the Gulf, Girltalk | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I’m probably one of the biggest Sex & the City fans there is.  I love the glamour, the fashion, the personalities and of course New York 🙂  I loved the first movie and I love the Sequel even more.  But for glamour’s sake, I think I need to lessen the STC2 spin on Abu Dhabi and Arabs in general so any of you who haven’t been there know what it’s really like. I’ve lived in the Middle East for over 10 years (Beirut, Kuwait, Dubai) and…

  • I’ve never seen sand nor a camel unless I sign up for an excursion just as they did.
  • Only 20 – 30% of ladies and men wear the traditional wear which hardly ever consists of the Burqa covering the whole face.  Last I checked, that was only in certain areas of KSA.
  • Most of the women and men in all these countries dress just the same as Western ladies do if not sexier.
  • Let me take the above statement one step further and state that most us “Middle Easterners” are actually Westerners with dual nationalities that were born or lived most of our lives outside of the Middle East.
  • If you had sex on the beach in America, you’d also be put away for a considerable amount of time.
  • That wasn’t Abu Dhabi… It was Morocco… Abu Dhabi is modern, green and stunningly new.

As one last statement on the matter, I invite everyone living outside of the Middle East to come and witness our beauty of nature, our architecture, our history, our vibrant lives, our charm and our glamour.  You might never return back home. 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yeah my friend who watched the movie with me told me it was Morocco…
    It was prolly cheaper to film there than in the UAE


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.