Let’s BING

June 6, 2009 at 12:08 am | Posted in Surfin the Web | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

bing-1

Recently Microsoft launched it’s new search engine BING to bring a whole new meaning to surfing online.  Given that I love searching for new information, google is an engine I can’t live without.  But it’s exciting to see that there is a new search engine that seems somewhat close enough to potentially compete.  After watching a documentary on CNN and some other adverts, I automatically started testing it out.   I tested out Kuwait and I liked how the search results automatically gave me heading options into what I was looking for.  For example, when I Binged “Kuwait”, I got choices under headings of Weather, Maps, Jobs and Newspapers.  I also enjoyed how when searching for videos, all you have to do is roll your mouse over the video and it starts automatically with no loading or delay which means you can scan any video you want without having to actually open it in its original link. 

That’s all I can tell you for now, but it’s definitly got alot if not more of what we love in google.  So it’s worth a shot.   

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.