Does Everything Really Happen for a Reason?

June 5, 2009 at 11:27 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | Leave a comment
Tags:

M149~Everything-Happens-for-a-Reason-Posters

Parents and elders and even friends seem to give you the same line during times of distress or when things don’t go as you planned… “Everything happens for a reason” or “You will have whatever God has planned for you.”  I’m starting to actually believe that lately but if this is the case, couldn’t it happen in a more graceful manner??  This has literally been the crappiest year of my life between the economic crisis and other personal matters which I won’t discuss right now and my life has panned out over the last 6 months without offering me any control over the situation.  And for any of you control freaks out there (or who atleast like to give it your best shot), it really annoys the hell out of you.  But after a couple or many smacks in the face, you start to think “Oh what the hell, bring it on cuz it can’t possibly get worse.”  So after giving it all I had to no avail, I have decided to let the powers that be do their thing and just sit back and watch  whatever else is planned in order to find the reason that all this happened to me this year.  But in the meantime until that happens, I am hoping I won’t hear that line again unless the person saying it has an answer to that question.

By the way, I’m not raging ;)…  Surprisingly enough, I actually feel quite content which is strange given the circumstances.  I just felt like expressing. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.