Braun Professional Ceramic Straightener

January 11, 2008 at 2:33 pm | Posted in Fab Finds, Get Gorgeous | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

Last week I bought the Braun Professional Ceramic Straightener. After a few hours of looking around and reading and asking around, I came across the Braun Professional Ceramic Straightener at Sultan Center for around 11KD. It took me alot of time to find one that I could trust because I’ve purchased straighteners before and I could never find one that would do a perfect straightening job without burning your hair. After discussing my issue with a customer rep at Sultan Center, she explained that this Straightener is 140 watts which means its the right power to straighten perfectly, whereas anything below 100 will not work properly on medium to thick hair. The Braun that I chose has 13 levels of heat and heats up in 1 minute. I’ve used it 3 times already and I’m very pleased with the results.  Given that this is an international brand… I’m sure this product is available at almost any supermarket, beauty shop or appliane shop worldwide.

A Self Proclaimed Shopaholic

January 11, 2008 at 2:14 pm | Posted in Dear Diary, Eye on Kuwait | Leave a comment

I have no idea what happens to me when I’m in Kuwait. More specifically, I have no idea what happened to me this weekend. I think I have finally crossed the line of a reasonable person to a shopaholic. For the last two days, I’ve spent a total of around 7 hours shopping in Avenues alone. Yesterday was for the lower half and today for the top half. I can safely say I had about 14 bags when I left there. Almost everything is 50% – 75% off which makes for some crazy steals.

Here are some items you girls can check out if you’re interested:

  • H&M: I bought three pairs of jeans. Each pair was for 4.500KD. I also bought a dressy pinstripe pants for 4.500KD.
  • Forever 21: You can find beautiful scarves in so many vibrant colors for 3.750KD.
  • Promod: All their glam accessories are now 1 to 2.500KD.
  • Debenhams: 50% off almost everything… Enough said!
  • As for colorful t-shirts & shirts, you can find them at almost any shop from 2 to 4KD.

There are so many more offers to enjoy. Tomorrow I’m going to finish up my shopping marathon at Marina.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.